FANDOM


De Morgan Augustus

Augustus De Morgan, the nineteenth century Unitarian minister and humorist.

Augustus De Morgan (27th June 1806 - 18th December 1876) was a British Unitarian minister and humorist who resided for most of his life in London. Were he a member of the Church of England, it is speculated that he might have made considerable progress in the realms of mathematics and logic, which were a hobby of his. He is also the author of a number of children's books and humorous poems in the tradition of Lewis Carroll and Edward Lear.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.