Alternate History

Augustus De Morgan (Caroline Era)

39,885pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk0
De Morgan Augustus

Augustus De Morgan, the nineteenth century Unitarian minister and humorist.

Augustus De Morgan (27th June 1806 - 18th December 1876) was a British Unitarian minister and humorist who resided for most of his life in London. Were he a member of the Church of England, it is speculated that he might have made considerable progress in the realms of mathematics and logic, which were a hobby of his. He is also the author of a number of children's books and humorous poems in the tradition of Lewis Carroll and Edward Lear.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki